NJhippieRN Profile Information

Mom (boys 9&11), RN, old souls/tech geek
Age 49 From West Orange, New Jersey - Online - 4 days ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Would Describe Myself As  
A little bit about me...I was the little girl who had knockdown, dragout fights with my parents about wearing dresses. I do wear them now, but really only in the summer/sundresses. I rarely wear makeup and do not own a blow drier. But, for a night on the town, I can get decked out...usually with the help of female family/friends. As a single mom of 2 boys, I can tie a decent Windsor knot, but I do not know how to do makeup.

Being a nurse is one of the things I am most proud of and maybe someday I will go back out and do nursing on the Navajo Nation again. It was one of the greatest honors and adventures of my life. Maybe I’ll become a travel nurse once my kids are out of the house. My current position does not provide the same rewards that I experienced when I did hospital nursing, but it suits my life as single mom.

Likes/favorite cultural stuff
Books/Authors : John Irving, Maya Angelou, Toni Morrison, Alice Walker, Gloria Steinem
Music: Bruce Springsteen (with or without E Street Band), most 70s (funk, soul, rock and even a little disco for good measure), Willie Nelson, James Taylor, John Hiatt, Joni Mitchell, Carole King, did the dead tour thing back in the day but haven’t been in years. To date myself, I still have a bunch of CDs. Can’t bear to part with them, but I usually just stream music now

The best day of my life was the day I became a mother...being a mom is by far, the most amazing experience of my life to date. My kids amaze me every day...and (a couple of times a week) infuriate me as well. None of us are perfect, but realize that if this goes anywhere, I am a package deal with my boys. They have a dad, but he lives in Arizona. I don't expect you to be their father, but they could use a good male role model and/or fishing buddy.
Sign  
Leo
Close